The GREASY, stadium burger

It’s been several years since I attended a professional football game. My brother gave my husband and me tickets to the first playoff game of the year–a Seahawks wildcard game. So I had to go, right? Sadly, I admit, the thing I love most about those pro games…the beer. We planned to use the public train to get to Seattle, and it was SOOOO early, we found an Irish pub as a place to hang until it was time to go to the game. The lights were dim. It was shoulder-to-shoulder ordering. No chance for food (but plenty of time for some quick, belly-up-to-the-bar orders), then off to the game.

Which brings me to the point. Inevitably, I got hungry at the game, and I had to order food. I succumbed to the greasy, stadium burger…with bacon. But wow, was it good. Especially good with the Lynch touchdown for an otherwise pathetic, NFL, underdog team, with no chance at the playoffs…EVEN.

Which brings me to the thought….greeeeezy stadium food can be great. At times, of course. But when you’re hungry, and the adrenaline is flowing, nothing beats a good stadium burger…with bacon.

Leave a Reply

