It’s a start…

So, I have no readers right now, and that’s fine. I’m not even sure if I want to start this blog because I don’t want to pontificate or lecture or brag (though I’m sure I’ll do quite some pontificating). But I’m pretty darn good at cooking, and I even come up with my own toxic stuff from time to time (like the pasta with scallops and a creamy tomato sauce). And I love teaching. So, this blog will blend the two, somehow, weaving together reflections from teaching with reflections from cooking because they have a lot of commonalities…trying things out, making mistakes, reflecting, researching, improving, testing out again. And getting feedback. We can’t forget that. Kiddos aren’t short of feedback.

I guess this is just a place for me to be…for me to bring together the vastly different aspects of my life and try to make sense of them. And if you read this, and you like it, keep reading. If you read this, and you don’t like it, well, I’m old enough with enough experience to be okay–truly–with the idea that not everyone will like me or the things I say. And that’s okay.

It’s a start…

Leave a Reply

